Mental Health

Back in the ECT 

After consulting with several different departments, my primary Doctor and my ECT Doctor finally felt they had a workable solution for my high blood pressure during anesthesia issue. The only way to know was to test it though so under I went last Friday. It worked! Well enough anyway. My blood pressure stayed down until they went to wake me up. There was a little spike then because of a slight breathing problem. I’ve been a little mucus-y due to allergies so they plan to “dry me out” next time and that should solve it. Hopefully, my next ECT on Monday goes just as smoothly and we continue that way for a full course of treatments. Here’s hoping!

I notice a bump in mood on the days I have ECT. I have yet to have the standard two treatments a week. What could bring?

Standard

Leave a comment